How I broke into the biotechnology sector

Just in case you missed this on our Careers Service blog, here’s a post from a PhD graduate on working in the biotechnology sector.

The Careers Service Blog

Adam Inche works for BioReliance, a firm that provides contract testing and manufacturing services to the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries. He recently had this to say on getting into the biotechnology sector.

“Since completing my PhD in Cancer Biology, I have been working for a couple of different companies in the biotechnology field.  I transitioned from a development scientist role into the commercial side during this time.  I have been in my current role in the marketing department at BioReliance for just under 2 years, and I am really enjoying how I am both being challenged as well as being allowed to challenge assumptions within the organisation.

The recruitment process was a little different from normal, as I was approached to apply for the role – however the selection and interview side of things was just like any other job you would see advertised on a job site, or…

View original post 696 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

